Josh Bowron asks the question: Are you the editor of your own story?

As rector of St. Martin’s Episcopal in Charlotte, Josh Bowron has a unique perspective on the way the stories of our lives and communities play out. In this talk, he demonstrates that as we create our stories, you cannot establish justice and not have a consequence. Doing good ethics has consequence. You can’t do good and just get away with it.

About the speaker

A native of Detroit, Michigan, Josh Bowron spent his formative years in Atlanta, Georgia. After receiving his BA from Mercer University, he began his ten-year career as a Montessori teacher, teaching every subject to 9-12 year olds in a classroom with no grades, before discerning a call to the priesthood.

Josh possesses what he calls a “checkered spiritual past” coupled with diverse interests, allowing him to hold spiritual conversations with everyone and fueling his commitment to truth. He is passionate about the power of narrative and story in creating, inspiring and sustaining ethical people and communities. Specifically, he is interested in how the kinds of stories we tell, consciously or subconsciously, indicate the kind of ethics we live.

He graduated from the School of Theology at the University of the South, Sewanee, where he served as student body President and received academic honors for biblical studies and Christian social ethics. He currently serves as rector of St. Martin’s Episcopal in Charlotte – a church with a long history of serving diverse communities in the Queen City. St. Martin’s has long partnered with the poor of Charlotte and radically welcomes all people. This tradition of openness and understanding drew Josh to St. Martin’s. Josh is married with three children who have added unending adventure to his life.

Josh is devoted to meeting people where they are and helping them find the powerful currents of spirit and passion in their lives. In his free time, Josh enjoys drawing cartoons and comic books, writing, and playing old-time banjo.

Favorite quotes from this talk See all

Photos from this talk See all

navigateleft navigateright

    Cm avatar 2

    The Sandbox Evolution Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/the-sandbox-evolution

    andrew watson • June 30, 2016
    Cm avatar 2

    Smash Squad Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/smash-squad

    andrew watson • June 30, 2016
    Cm avatar 2

    Pets Unleashed Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/pets-unleashed

    andrew watson • June 30, 2016
    Cm avatar 2

    My Cafe Recipes and Stories hack http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/my-cafe-recipes-and-stories-hack

    andrew watson • June 30, 2016
    Cm avatar 2

    The Blacklist Conspiracy Hack cheats http://freecodesnow.net/the-blacklist-conspiracy

    andrew watson • June 30, 2016
    Cm avatar 2

    Zombie Castaways Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/zombie-castaways

    andrew watson • June 30, 2016
    Cm avatar 2

    Cristiano Ronaldo Kick'n'Run Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/cristiano-ronaldo-kicknrun

    andrew watson • June 30, 2016
    Cm avatar 2

    Dragon Heroes Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/dragon-heroes

    andrew watson • June 30, 2016